This afternoon, Arya came up to me and said the funniest thing. I'll recount the conversation for you. It went something like this...
Arya: Mommy, I'm a grown up!
Me: Really?
Arya: Yes. I'm a grown up. Grown ups like mints. I like mints. I'm a grown up! (Arya was handing me the container of mints that she had found in my purse.)
Me: Wow. Aren't those mints a little hot for you?
Arya: No. I like mints.
Me: Do you want to try one?
Arya: YES!!
Me: Okay, but I think it will be too hot for you.
(Arya then puts the mint in her mouth.)
Arya: HOT!!! I'm not a grown up.
(She spits out the mint and gives it to me at this point, which is followed by her begging to try it again about 5 seconds later, and then going back and forth about whether or not she likes mints or they're too hot until she has eaten the whole thing.)
So funny!
Thursday, July 31, 2008
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)